Qatar eVisa Information

Electronic Travel
Authorization Available

Qatar eVisa Information

Foreign nationals may travel to the country in the Persian Gulf with the help of the electronic Qatar Visa. The Qatari government first put it into effect on June 23, 2017.

The introduction of the Qatar eVisa aims to speed up the procedure for applying for permission to visit the nation. Travelers who qualify can apply online for this kind of Qatar e-visa.

Holders of Qatar eVisas are permitted to travel within Qatar as a State for up to 30 days.

Citizens of many different nations accept online applications for Qatar visas.

There is no need to wait in queue for a visa on arrival or visit an embassy to apply for a visa because the application for an eVisa for Qatar may be completed online from the international national’s home or place of employment. Applying for an e-visa to Qatar online is straightforward and only requires foreign citizens to provide their basic contact details and passport information.

Visitors from nations ineligible for the Qatar eVisa should visit Qatar’s embassy to find out if they can obtain a consular visa.

Requirements for Qatari eVisa

Foreign nationals must fulfill the prerequisites for applying for a Qatar eVisa.

First, the applicant must be from a nation that can obtain a Qatar eVisa.

All foreign visitors who fill out an online application must include the following information:

  • A passport from a qualified nation.
  • Reservations for flights are made through an airline.
  • Existing email address.
  • Using a Credit/Debit card, pay the charge online.


After processing the application, the accepted eVisa is sent to the specified email address. Printing a copy to bring to Qatar is advised. Since the Qatar eVisa is electronically connected to a single unique travel document, it is crucial to use a single passport for all travel that was used to submit the online form.

The traveller must reapply for the Qatar Visa with their new passport if their old one is ruined, lost, lost, or something else makes it invalid and needs to be changed.

Countries Eligible for Qatar

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Aruba
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cape Verde
  • Cayman Islands
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • China
  • Cocos Islands
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Cook Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Czech Republic
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • French Guiana
  • French Polynesia
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Grenada
  • Guadeloupe
  • Guam
  • Guatemala
  • Guernsey
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ireland
  • Isle of Man
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jersey
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Malta
  • Marshall Islands
  • Martinique
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mayotte
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Montserrat
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Niue
  • Norfolk Island
  • North Korea
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Norway
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Reunion
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Barthelemy
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Martin
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Sint Maarten
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • South Korea
  • South Sudan
  • Spain
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Svalbard and Jan Mayen
  • Swaziland
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tokelau
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • United States Virgin Islands
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Wallis and Futuna
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Qatar eVisa Information

In 2017, Qatar eVisa went into effect. It is attainable through an online process. It serves as a tourist visa for Qatar.

The maximum stay allowed in Qatar for anyone with a Qatar eVisa is thirteen days.

Several African States are among the nations whose citizens may apply for the eVisa to Qatar.

A Qatar eVisa is unnecessary for natives of the other GCC members, including Bahrain, Oman, Kuwait, the UAE, and Saudi Arabia. Citizens of the GCC are allowed to travel between any two of its members.

e-Visa Application

Applying for the Qatar eVisa online is possible for international visitors from qualified nations. The person must enter specific fundamental security-related questions and their data, including full name, nationality, and passport information.

After processing the Qatar eVisa application, which could take up to 3 days, the applicant will receive an email with the accepted eVisa. Some eVisas are handled more quickly. For example, the volume of applications currently being processed can affect how long it takes to process an application.

Ensuring that all the data you enter for the Qatar eVisa application is correct is crucial. The most frequent reasons for application processing delays are the tiniest mistakes and inconsistent information.

The processing time for the Qatar eVisa is up to 3 days. Thus candidates should submit their applications at least this far in advance. However, to give yourself enough time to cope with any unanticipated complications, it is advised to apply a few weeks before your trip to Qatar.

Other E-visa Qustions

As long as they leave Qatar within 24 hours, international transit travelers do not require any visa or travel permit. It applies to people of all nations.

However, a 96-hour Qatar transit visa is available for those waiting to stop there before airport departure.

Several factors that make an eVisa form for Qatar necessary could be rejected; however, the most frequent causes of issues are minor mistakes, typos, or inconsistent data. Therefore, it’s crucial to carefully review the responses before submitting the online form.

By email, applicants will be informed of any Qatar eVisa application status changes.

Foreigners should only stay in Qatar for what is allowed by their visa. Each day a tourist exceeds the permitted duration of their visa, they are subject to a fine.