Mongolia eVisa Information

Electronic Travel
Authorization Available

Mongolia eVisa Information

A new digital visa called the Mongolia eVisa would let travelers from other nations visit the nation.

To obtain the e-visa for Mongolia, Applicants can apply online.

Ulaanbaatar officials decided to create a system of electronic visas for Mongolia to reply to the many online travel approvals now available for other nations.

In the summer of 2021, the new Mongolian eVisa platform was scheduled to go live.

There have been few specifics made public regarding the impending eVisa for Mongolia.

The new method is anticipated to enable capable applicants to apply for a Mongolia tourist visa online, and the eVisa can also permit business travel.

The terms of the online Mongolian visa have yet to be disclosed.

They are anticipated to resemble the requirements of the current Mongolian visa on arrival, which allows for a single entry and a stay of up to 30 days.

Requirements for Tourist Visas in Mongolia

Travellers must fulfil several requirements and can submit a visa request for Mongolia online.

Only a few nationalities are expected to be eligible to complete their online applications for Mongolian visas.

They must therefore have a passport from a country that meets the requirements.

The following documents must also be submitted with the Mongolia eVisa application:

  • Credit/debit card is the preferred payment method. 
  • Similar to the current visas for Mongolia, additional supporting documents might be required.


Suppose a traveller cannot apply for a visa to Mongolia online because of their nationality, the length of their trip, or another issue. They can still employ different techniques to get the required information in that instance document.

In this situation, getting information from a Mongolian embassy/consulate is best.

Countries Eligible for Mongolia

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cape Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Czech Republic
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Ethiopia
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Greece
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Ivory Coast
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Malta
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • South Sudan
  • Spain
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

e-Visa Information

Visas are necessary for visitors from the majority of nations to Mongolia. Visas are optional for brief visits for some nationalities. To determine whether you require a visa for Mongolia, use the visa checker at the top of this page.

It has yet to be revealed which nations’ nationals may apply online for a Mongolia eVisa.

Every traveller needs a passport, and most tourists need a visa to enter Mongolia. While citizens of several nations can go to Mongolia for brief durations without a visa, they may require one if they want to work there or engage in other non-tourist activities.

A valid email address, a credit or debit card to cover the processing fee and a passport issued by an eligible nation are required of foreign applicants for a Mongolian eVisa.

Closer to the eVisa’s release date, the prerequisites and any other adjustments to Mongolia’s visa regulations may be amended.

e-Visa Application

Mongolia intends to introduce an electronic visa (eVisa) in the summer of 2021 to let visitors from other countries apply online.

Currently, the only ways to obtain a tourist visa for Mongolia are by applying in advance at an embassy or getting one when you arrive.

Only nationals of a select few nations can arrive and obtain a visa for Mongolia.

Travellers should be able to apply for the new Mongolia eVisa system once it is implemented by completing a brief online form. Visitors will probably need to provide some basic personal information and their passport data, as well as respond to a few questions about their travel plans, similar to the existing eVisa systems for other nations.

Once the application has been accepted, the Mongolia eVisa will most likely be emailed to the applicant. Other electronic visa systems operate similarly throughout the world. The eVisa might need to be printed after it is received.

The new Mongolia eVisa’s operational specifics have yet to be disclosed. Like many other electronic visas and travel authorisations, the eVisa may be valid in printed and electronic forms. However, this might alter closer to the online platform’s launch date.

Whether printing is necessary or not, it is a good idea to do so so you may always have your eVisa on hand.

Other e-Visa Questions

The eVisa for Mongolia is not accessible right now. The online system is scheduled to debut in the summer of 2021. It should be easy to obtain when made available by submitting a brief online form and obtaining the visa by email.

Even though the Mongolian eVisa hasn’t yet gone live, it’s pretty improbable that it will be able to rescind after it has been issued. This is since after a visa has been obtained, it is typically not possible to cancel it.

It is unclear if the forthcoming eVisa will only be accepted at specific airports and border crossings or if all entrance points into Mongolia can handle it. Nearer the debut day, more information will be accessible here.

The specifics of the Mongolian eVisa are still being worked out. It may be necessary for transit, although this has yet to be established. As the launch date for the new eVisa platform approaches, check this page for updates.