Information on the Georgian Visa

Electronic Travel
Authorization Available

Information on the Georgian Visa

The Georgian government launched the eVisa for Georgia in 2015 in an effort to speed up the nation’s visa application procedure and spare passengers the hassle of visiting an embassy or consulate in person to obtain a visa.

For brief visits for travel, business, or transit, Georgians can apply for a multiple-entry visa online.

The majority of countries are allowed a stay of 30 days with each entry to Georgia, though a few are allowed a stay of  90 days with each visit.

Eligible passport holders can apply for a Georgia eVisa by filling out the quick and easy Georgia online visa application, which only needs very basic personal and travel documentation.

An online visa for Georgia is handled in just a few business days after the application has been submitted and the Georgia visa fee has been paid, and the traveler will receive the visa through email.

The tourist can then print a copy of the approved Georgia visa from the website to bring with them to the country along with their passport to get a quicker entry.

For further information about Georgian visa requirements, including those for longer stays than those allowed with an eVisa, get in touch with the Georgia embassy or consulate that is closest to you.

Georgia eVisa Requirements:

You must first fulfill the Georgia visa requirements before you can submit an eVisa application.

According to online Georgia tourist visa guidelines, the applicant must possess:

  • Identity card if you’re a citizen of the EU, Switzerland, Turkey, or Ukraine, or a passport that’s valid for the entire time you plan to spend in Georgia.
  • To pay the online Georgia visa fee with a valid debit or credit card.
  • Current Email Address where you can have the eVisa approved.


To comply with the online Georgia business visa criteria, business travelers might additionally need to upload certain additional supporting documents.

Applicants must make sure that the passport they use to submit the electronic application is the same one they will use to enter Georgia. When arriving at a border checkpoint, you will need to show your passport and the authorized eVisa in order to enter the country.

Countries Eligible for Georgia

  • Afghanistan
  • Angola
  • Bangladesh
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • China
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Cuba
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Egypt
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iraq
  • Ivory Coast
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Laos
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Macau
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mongolia
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Samoa
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Swaziland
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Taiwan
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

e-Visa Information

The Georgia eVisa, introduced in 2015, is an electronic visa that eligible visitors can obtain through an online application to remain for brief periods in Georgia for travel, transit, or business.

No of the reasons for travel, up to 150 foreign nations must have a visa to enter Georgia, according to Georgia’s visa policy. Currently, more than 100 nationalities can submit an online application for a short-term visa to Georgia for travel, business, or transit.

For most visitors, a Georgia eVisa that has been accepted allows for a stay of 30 days within every 120-day term; nevertheless, for a small number of foreign countries, it is only granted for a stay of 90 days within every 180-day period. Those who intend to remain in the nation for longer consecutive stays must get in touch with the Georgian embassy or consulate nearest to them for more details on visa requirements.

An appropriate passport that is still valid for the entire expected stay in Georgia is required in order to apply for an e-Visa. Additionally, a working email address is required in order to receive the approved visa as well as a valid credit or debit card to pay the eVisa charge.

e-Visa Application

You must complete a brief internet form with basic information about your identity, travel plans, and passport in order to apply for a visa to Georgia online. The Georgia eVisa is emailed to the applicant once it has been accepted.

Whether a visa is needed for a single entry or several entries affects how much it costs to get a Georgian passport.

The Georgia online visa is granted as a multiple entry eVisa that permits numerous brief visits in Georgia over its validity period.

Other e-Visa Questions

The most frequent reason for the denial of an online Georgia visa application is that the information provided on the form has minor mistakes. In the event that an eVisa request is turned down, the applicant may reapply, taking extra care to double-check all the information before submitting the form.

No, obtaining an eVisa for Georgia does not necessitate having travel or health insurance.

Any border crossing point within the nation will accept the Georgia eVisa as proof of entrance.

For passage through Georgia on their way to another country, citizens of about 90 different nationalities do not need a visa. However, in order to transit through Georgia, every non-visa-exempt traveler must have a valid visa.